The Philippine regular holidays for 2018 are the following:

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Monday)
Maundy Thursday – March 29
Good Friday – March 30
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Monday)
Labor Day – May 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes Day – August 27 (last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Friday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Tuesday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Sunday)

The special non-working days are also noted on the Proclamation signed last July 17, 2017. Here are the dates:

Chinese New Year – February 16 (Friday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Sunday)
Black Saturday – March 31
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints’ Day – November 1 (Thursday)
Last day of the year – December 31 (Monday)
Additional special holidays:
All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Friday)
Christmas Eve – December 24 (Monday)

The extra holidays were declared to “strengthen family ties” in commemorating such activities as well as promote domestic tourism. The official list, however, does not include the dates of the Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha, which will be determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar. The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos has been designated to inform the Office of the President of the actual dates when the holidays will fall.

Philippine Holidays 2018
error: Content is protected !!